login leden
nieuws  20-10-2023 

New European Bauhaus


Lees hier alle informatie in het Nederlands!



Since the beginning of October, the EU Commission has again been accepting applications for the New European Bauhaus 2024 Awards. This year, in addition to applications from EU member states, applications are also being accepted in particular for projects and concepts from Ukraine.


The Special Award Reconstruction and Recovery of Ukraine will be awarded to projects and concepts that contribute to the recovery and reconstruction of Ukraine in line with the values of the New European Bauhaus. There is also an innovation: the focus should be on projects and concepts from regions that face particular challenges from the digital and green transformation.


The 2024 awards will also honour existing projects as well as concepts developed by young talent in four categories:

Reclaiming Nature
Reclaiming the sense of belonging
Prioritizing places and people with the most urgent needs
Designing a circular industrial ecosystem and supporting life-cycle thinking.


There are two parallel competition areas in each of the four categories:
Competition Area A: the “New European Bauhaus Champions” for existing and completed projects.

Competition area B: the “New European Bauhaus Rising Stars” for concepts by young talents aged 30 or younger.


The award ceremony will take place during the New European Bauhaus Festival in Brussels from April 17-21, 2024. Applications can be submitted until November 10, 2023. Further information can be found on the NEB website of the EU Commission.


More information.


vind een interieur­architect

vind een IA
  1. word lid


Profiteer van de voordelen van een lidmaatschap van bni. Word nu lid


klik hier

word lid